How to Apply Eyeshadow , Foundation , Contour and Lipstick.

Welcome to the Month of July and welcome to my blog. If this is your first time,you are most welcome. Subscribe to my blog so you don’t miss any post.
So today, I will be sharing the rest of the makeup pictures from yesterday. I did a post on how i fill in my brows so this is the continuation of the look. Here I will be sharing a of the tricks on how  to get a flawless foundation application, eye shadow application and others. Enjoy it!

After I have done my brows, blended out the harshness, I went over to prime my eyes. I used a concealer brush to apply the primer. I love this primer because it also works as a base for my eye shadow. I smoothened the primer with my finger tips, spread it out across my outer V and through to the corner of my eyes.
image

image
After priming, go over to using your best eye shadow. From BH 28 neutral colour palette, I used this brown shade for my crease. Apply with a fluffy brush. Bringing it a little bit upwards to my brow bone.
image

So I applied tapes on the outer corner of my eyes. This makes application easier, unique and it also helps whenever you are applying eyeliner and are in need to of equal wings. Then I applied a dark purple eye shadow under my crease. Also used a fluffy brush to blend. Then I took a lighter shimmery colour and applied it on my inner V area. The trick of eye shadow application is that, you should always start with the darker colours, they should be applied on the outer V then the light colours on the inner V and tear dot areas. This will give the eyes a faded effect.
image

image

Once you are done with that, use an eyeliner to intensify the eyes. I love using gel liners for easy application but for this tutorial, I used a waterproof eyeliner. The tapes are already in place so just draw a line following the tape line from the outer to the inner V. Fill it up as you like. After this I fixed my false Lashes. Some people will go ahead and apply mascara before fixing the lashes but I don’t.
image

image

I go over to apply my foundation. I used a liquid foundation. Now I don’t use a brush to blend my foundation at first, I use my finger tips. I just dab it all over my face and swirl in a circular motion.
image

image

Then I set under my eyes with a concealer to hide eye bags and to brighten the skin under my eyes.
image
Then I go over again with my fingers to set it. If need be I use a foundation brush to blend it all in.
image
Going over to contouring… this is the part I love. I prefer using a cream contour because I can set it in with a powder but using a powder contour can sometimes be difficult to blend. Using a cream contour, contour your cheekbones, hair line the bridge of your nose. Then highlight under your eyes, forehead, nose, and your jaw area.
image

 

Blend in with a contour brush or a beauty blender. I recommend a beauty blender because to me, it does a better job at blending cream contour.
image

I go over to apply lipstick. After prepping my lips, I use a lip liner to outline the edges of my lips(shades a little bit darker than your lips for nudes). Then I apply lipstick and blend together. I love mixing lipsticks together to give another unique colour. For this look, I used 3 different shades. After application, smack your lips together.
image

image
To set this look and applied powder with a powder brush. Then I applied bronzer on my forehead nose and everywhere I highlighted. I didn’t forget to use an eyeliner in my water line. I didn’t do this before because most times it ruins my makeup when blending concealer under my eyes. So this way, it’s safe for me.
image

image

image
Here’s the finish look
image

image

image

image
No blush, I don’t really like blush but you can blush up your face if you want too!
Products used:
Tara eyeshadow primer
Mary kay foundation primer
MAC studio fix foundation and concealer NC50/45
Urcci eyeshadow
Zaron trio eyeshadow
BH cosmetics 28 neutral colors
Milani minerals compact makeup
MAC eyeliner
Milani tantastic face and body bronzer
MAC nude lipstick
Avour lipstick
Miss Rose 3D lipstick
Kiss beauty lip liner

Hope you guys enjoyed today’s post? let me know in the comments what you think. Also feel free to request any tutorial.

9 thoughts on “How to Apply Eyeshadow , Foundation , Contour and Lipstick.

Leave a Reply

