366 Days of Blogging

Greetings everyone
Welcome to my blog. If this is your first time stopping by, you are most welcome. Subscribe to my blog so you don’t miss any post.
Today my blog is a year old and I am so excited. It’s been a wonderful experience  in the blogging atmosphere. Although I had challenges but they made my stronger. In this post, I am going to tell you why I chose to blog with wordpress and what kept me going.

My experience
Last year August I joined wordpress. I was on blogspot but we didn’t have a mutual friendship lol. WordPress was a new environment for me. I knew nobody. I hardly even know what to do at what time. Gradually, I started getting it. I had a niche, Makeup and skincare and I had to focus on it. I mean how hard can it be? I started blogging because I wanted to share my ideas with the rest of the world. I wanted to tell them what I have learned, what I am learning and what I hope to learn.
Here on wordpress, I found out that bloggers are more interactive. I soon started followers tags on my niche. My first follower was onlinebeautyfinds. I was super excited! I had my first post, I got views… Hardly any comments or likes. I usually get like 2 views per day. I was sad because I thought 💭 what’s the point of writing when nobody actually reads your content? I read alot about the wordpress community, how  blogging works and how to get people to read your content. I had to improve in my contents, connect to social media sites. It got to a point where I ran out of ideas. But on thing kept me going, my dreams… Coupled with all this setbacks, school resumed(final year) and I had to dedicated my time to study. No blogging, no activity for 8 months. I graduated successfully and I bounced back. I started engaging with other bloggers. I read contents, liked followed and left comments. Soon my views and traffic began to improve. People began to read my content.
I had achieved alot during g this period and I want to thank everyone who has one way of the other made my dreams a reality. My followers especially, you have encouraged me to be strong, you encouraged me to work hardly to achieve my dreams. Thank you all once again. The wordpress community is such a friendly place. I had made alot of friends, I learnt alot of new things and my life is better off.
One thing I had noticed that works really well is you should always engage with you followers. If you like a particular post, leave a nice comment behind to encourage the writer. Soon you too will reach your goals. I love you all and I will keep doing my best to make my blog a better place.
Hope you enjoyed today’s post, don’t forget to comment, share and follow so you don’t miss any post.

23 thoughts on “366 Days of Blogging

Leave a Reply

